

FY23 Special Education State Advisory Panel

Congressional District	State Board Approved Membership	Congressional District	State Board Approved Membership
1	Davena White	9	Cynthia Banks
2	Rebecca Best	9	Katrina Cook
2	DeAnna Julian	9	Julianna Hunter
3	James Butler	10	Lauren Young
3	Meredith Harris	10	Kelly Vandagriff
4	Lisa Lake	10	Jared Callaway
4	Angie Slade	10	Vicki Hipp
5	Martha Jones	11	Leslie O'Neill
6	Patricia Grayson (Chair)	11	Alyssa Barnes
6	Lisa Newbern	12	Karin Fisher
7	Sabine Claster	13	Leroy Hutchins
7	Delephia Riley	13	Kimberly Washington
7	Tricia Troester	13	Marissa Osbourne
8	Tyler Sapp	14	Anne Fernandez
		14	Peggy Killham

State Agency Representatives

Membership Name	Agency Approved Membership
Allen Mueller	Private Schools and Public Charter Schools
Jeff Allen	Department of Labor and Vocational Rehabilitation
Jennifer Irvin (Co-Chair)	Georgia Department of Corrections (Co-Chair)
Winifred Pierce	Georgia Department of Juvenile Justice
Josette Franklin	Georgia Department of Family and Children Services
Kimberlee Spencer	Department of Public Health (Babies Can't Wait)
DaShaunda Patterson	Higher Education Representative
Anne Ladd	Georgia Department of Education, Division for Special Education
Devon Orland	Georgia Advocacy Office
John Zauner	Georgia School Superintendents' Association
Mitzi Proffitt	Parent Training and Information Center (Parent to Parent of Georgia)
Greg McElwee, Sean Cooper	Georgia Council of Administrators of Special Education (G-CASE)
Priscilla Border	Georgia Parent Teacher Association
Eric McGhee	McKinney-Vento Education for Homeless Children and Youth Program

1870 Twin Towers East • 205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive • Atlanta, GA 30334 • www.gadoe.org

