

#### Richard Woods, Georgia's School Superintendent

"Educating Georgia's Future"

SCHOOL SYSTEM FLEXIBILITY CHOICES	
As of 1/17/2018	
Charter Systems	46
Strategic Waivers School Systems (SWSS)*	132
Title 20/No Waivers School Systems	2
Total	180

<sup>\*</sup>As of July 1, 2015, IE2 systems are Strategic Waiver School Systems (SWSS) and Status Quo systems are Title 20/No Waivers School Systems

### **46 Approved Charter Systems**

1	Atlanta Public
2	Banks County
3	Baldwin County
4	Barrow County
5	Ben Hill County
6	Calhoun City
7	Candler County
8	Carrollton City
9	Cartersville City
10	Catoosa County
11	Coffee County
12	Clarke County
13	Colquitt County
14	Commerce City
15	Dawson County
16	Decatur City

17	Dougherty County
18	Dublin City
19	Evans County
20	Fannin County
21	Floyd County
22	Fulton County
23	Gainesville City
24	Gilmer County
25	Glascock County
26	Gordon County
27	Haralson County
28	Hart County
29	Jasper County
30	Liberty County
31	Lumpkin County
	<u> </u>

32	Madison County
33	Marietta City
34	Morgan County
35	Peach County
36	Pelham City
37	Putnam County
38	Randolph County
39	Stephens County
40	Taliaferro County
41	Terrell County
42	Tift County
43	Union County
44	Vidalia City
45	Warren County
46	White County

### 2 Title 20/No Waivers School Systems

1 Buford City	Webster County
---------------	----------------

## 132 Approved Strategic Waivers Systems

	22 Approved Strategic wa
1	Appling County
2	Atkinson County
3	Bacon County
4	Baker County
5	Bartow County
6	Berrien County
7	Bibb County
8	Bleckley County
9	Brantley County
10	Bremen City
11	Brooks County
12	Bryan County
13	Bulloch County
14	Burke County
15	Butts County
16	Calhoun County
17	Camden County
18	Carroll County
19	Charlton County
20	Chattahoochee County
21	Chattooga County
22	Cherokee County
23	Chickamauga City
24	Clay County
25	Clayton County
26	Clinch County
27	Cobb County
28	Columbia County
29	Cook County
30	Coweta County
31	Crawford County
32	Crisp County
33	Dade County
34	Dalton City
35	Decatur County
36	DeKalb County
37	Dodge County
38	Dooly County
39	Douglas County
40	Early County
41	Echols County
42	Effingham County
43	Elbert County
44	Emanuel County
45	Fayette County

ers Sys	stems
46	Forsyth County
47	Franklin County
48	Glynn County
49	Grady County
50	Greene County
51	Griffin-Spalding
52	Gwinnett County
53	Habersham County
54	Hall County
55	Hancock County
56	Harris County
57	Heard County
58	Henry County
59	Houston County
60	Irwin County
61	Jackson County
62	Jeff Davis County
63	Jefferson City
64	Jefferson County
65	Jenkins County
66	Johnson County
67	Jones County
68	Lamar County
69	Lanier County
70	Laurens County
71	Lee County
72	Lincoln County
73	Long County
74	Lowndes County
75	Macon County
76	Marion County
77	McDuffie County
78	McIntosh County
79	Meriwether County
80	Miller County
81	Mitchell County
82	Monroe County
83	Montgomery County
84	Muscogee County
85	Murray County
86	Newton County
87	Oconee County
88	Oglethorpe County
89	Paulding County
90	Pickens County

01	Pioreo County
91 92	Pierce County Pike County
	•
93	Polk County
94	Pulaski County
95	Quitman County
96	Rabun County
97	Richmond County
98	Rockdale County
99	Rome City
100	Savannah-Chatham
101	Schley County
102	Screven County
103	Seminole County
104	Social Circle City
105	Stewart County
106	Sumter County
107	Talbot County
108	Tattnall County
109	Taylor County
110	Telfair County
111	Thomas County
112	Thomaston-Upson
113	Thomasville City
114	Toombs County
115	Towns County
116	Treutlen County
117	Trion City
118	Troup County
119	Turner County
120	Twiggs County
121	Valdosta City
122	Walker County
123	Walton County
124	Ware County
125	Washington County
126	Wayne County
127	Wheeler County
128	Whitfield County
129	Wilcox County
130	Wilkes County
131	Wilkinson County
132	Worth County
132	vvoitii County

# School District Flexibility Approved

